Go down
Clan Leader
Clan Leader
Male Number of posts : 62
Registration date : 2013-02-24

Ninja Info Card
The Order of the Sages | Sage Rank Information Left_bar_bleue10000/10000The Order of the Sages | Sage Rank Information Empty_bar_bleue  (10000/10000)
The Order of the Sages | Sage Rank Information Left_bar_bleue10000/10000The Order of the Sages | Sage Rank Information Empty_bar_bleue  (10000/10000)

The Order of the Sages | Sage Rank Information Empty The Order of the Sages | Sage Rank Information

on Tue Jul 10, 2018 5:54 pm
Sage Systems

The Order of the Sages | Sage Rank Information Hashir10

Just a reminder | Sage Exam

Before being able to take classes under one the True Sages disciples you must first complete the Sage Exam. The Exam itself is fairly short but quite challenging, Only a few have passed. It would be best to review all of the information you have learned up until now before taking the exam.

What is a Sage/ Sage Mode

Sage Mode is an empowered state that can be entered by blending nature energy with one's chakra. Sage Mode allows users to tap into the natural force of the world, opening up new techniques to them and allowing them to power up existing ones. This creates a whole new chakra known as Senjutsu Chakra,  and can only be done when pulling in and balancing nature energy evenly with both physical and spiritual energy. Done correctly, it will form this special chakra type that results in the person being in "Sage Mode". If too little is pulled, nothing happens. If too much is pulled the user could end up turning into their natural surroundings.

Because nature energy can only be collected when absolutely still, it will not recharge in battle due to the inability for a person to remain completely still long enough to recharge. This places a time limit on how long a ninja can stay in Sage Mode, with high-level techniques draining the energy faster.

Sage is only accessible once the user has met all of the prerequisites to become a  Sage. it should be noted that students undergoing Sage training are known as Imperfect sages until they complete their sage training. Imperfect sages can access the basic techniques of a sage and utilize them in combat but are unable to access their full potential until they complete their training.

How it works:

Similar to the Kageyama Academy, sage classes operate primarily the same but in longer lengths and with harder passing requirements. Sages in training must be diligent and persistent all while being patient at the same time. There is a total of 4 Sage paths to choose from, you may only pick one, and once you've decided there is no turning back.

The 4 paths of the True Sage each have their own respective abilities and powers but it should be noted that all are equal.

  • Toad
  • Slug
  • Snake
  • Salamander

Classes will be held for 3 hours per session 2 times per week for 3 weeks. Classes are based on the Sages' schedule and each school has a total of 3 Sage's each one of them can take on a minimum 3 students at a time with the max being 6.

You must have at least a 90 to pass the class and all grades below that are considered failing. Those who fail will be stuck as an Imperfect sage until they are cleansed by a Council Member who posses the Kaigan  (2 weeks)

Seats are limited you have been warned.

Sage Masters & How to become one

Sage Master positions are temporary just like regular Masters and once accepted as a Sage Master the shinobi will stay as that classes master until course session is completed, but if the Sage Master is given high marks by his students then they will be allowed to stay as the master of the inscribed school. Though if they fail to do their job then a substitute will replace them throughout the remainder of the course. Sage Masters are only able to be a master of a single class at a time.

Students who receive a full score or higher will be placed on a special list where they can become a Master of the class they studied under. After reaching the rank of Sage and completing the Sage training these students will receive a message letting them know that they have now completed the qualifications.

Their next step would be to take the Sage Mastery Exam where they must face off against each master of each Sage school in a duel. Should they be deemed worthy, they will become a Sage Master. Should they be deemed unworthy they will need to undergo their schools sage course once more and pass with the same grade or higher in order to reissue a challenge.
Back to top
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum